Poetry Straight From The Heart !

Welcome To A Collection Of My Opinions, Views And Observations In Poetry Form.

Some may disagree with my views and some may be offended by what I write, that is of course your prerogative.

**WARNING **

Please Read No Further If you do not like the idea of someone having opinions or views that differ from that of your own.

Insults, Verbal Attacks, Objections Or Complaints Will Be Treated With The Contempt That They Deserve.

All rights reserved. No poem or part thereof may be reproduced, copied or printed or shared without crediting the author

All Poems Are Composed By And Therefore The Property Of Smackemback

Select Post :

Talk About It.

I don’t want
To talk about it
When I do
I want to shout it

I’ll keep my problems
To myself
With all the others
Up on the shelf

You may think
That to talk is best
And to get my feelings
Off my chest

But it’s my shit
That I’m going through
And I don’t want
To burden you

I know you’re always
There for me
But I don’t deserve you
Can’t you see

When I try to talk
It comes out wrong
Sometimes I think
I can’t go on

All I really need’s
A break
How much more
Can one man take

Every day
I just get madder
Persistently kicked
From life’s big ladder

You may think
That it’s all in my head
But every day, I face
I dread

Every problem, can be solved
You say
Try living my life
For just one day

One problem solved
Another one comes
It isn’t hard to do
The sums

My life is just
A total mess
And all I feel is
Just worthless

My life,to me
Aint worth a shit
That’s why I don’t wanna
Talk about it !

Smackemback 19/10/22


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started